Netflix now allows private recommendations by Facebook

As of today, Netflix users will be able to make recommendations to Facebook friends privately, without the entire network of contacts knowing about it.

The novelty appears at the end of series episodes, when it is possible to choose a friend and send the link to the show. If the person does not have the Facebook and Netflix accounts connected, they receive a private message on the social network; otherwise, the notification will appear on Netflix itself the next time it accesses the video store.

This works on the platform version for desktops, iPad, iPhone, PlayStation 3, Xbox, set-top boxes and smart TVs.

The company guarantees that nothing is shared publicly, going against another very polemic option of the rental company that, if the customer wants, discloses all its activities through the Facebook news feed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VOBpprQdZTI

Streaming Facebook Netflix

Leave a Comment